Colin Dunbar is the author of The Creator’s Almanac, Nine Bodies in a Puddle, The Era of the Orb, and Sanity in the Absurd!

Nine Bodies in a Puddle is a collection of interconnected short stories that slowly traverses from a fairy-tale-like atmosphere toward the realm of horror. Here is a preview:

If you are reading this book in the presence of other people, I need you to stop immediately.


Wait until you are completely isolated, locked away, and hidden from the world.

Find someplace that is entirely silent. The sound of birds chirping, the humming of an air conditioner, the distant chatter of people a few rooms away – escape it.

Bring a mirror.

Once there, isolated from the rest of the world, focus on the details of your reflection.

Stare intently at the echo of your blinking.

Look into the whites of your eyes.

Isn’t it wrong?

It looks nothing like you.


Click to find Nine Bodies in a Puddle: A Collection of Interconnected Short Stories on or

The Creator’s Almanac is an expansive fantasy-adventure series that follows characters on a grand journey through several strange settings…

A nation called Manna exists on the back of a giant ship sailing across the world. Citizens of Manna live under the tyrannical rule of a militant government that forces those aboard the ship to manufacture and sell weapons to the countries they pass.

A nation called Kavaiya is centred around a massive tree that blocks out sunlight for a third of the year. The tree also produces a strange sap that strips a person of their ability to experience pain or suffering when consumed. People engulf themselves in bubbles of the sap, entering an eternal life of uninhibited joy.

A strange island named Dashiell appears initially to have no signs of life. The land is a large patch of electronic waste that has slowly melded together over nine hundred years.

The series thematically focuses on understanding one’s own identity, forming friendships that can become stronger than familial bonds, mortality, revolution, and finding meaning in an absurd world.

Click to find The Creator’s Almanac Volume One: The Thoughts of Manna on or

Click to find The Creator’s Almanac Volume Two: A Million Thoughts Reversed on or

The Era of the Orb is a trilogy of novels that is available now! Here’s a quick synopsis:

P24102 is trapped in a mysterious prison where death is impermanent. Every time P24102 meets their death in the prison, they wake up back in their cell.

Scarlett is a woman who discovers her blood acts as a medicine that can cure all forms of disease and injury. With the help of a team of investors, she tries to introduce her life-saving blood to the world.

J.B. Waltz is a detective investigating the kidnapping of a woman named May Contreras. After receiving a strange letter written in code and gaining access to the last few emails May sent before her disappearance, Waltz discovers a greater unexpected mystery hidden beneath the surface.

Their lives are all interconnected in more ways than they may understand.

Click to find The Era of the Orb: Volume One on or

Click to find The Era of the Orb: The Complete Trilogy, which compiles all three parts in a single book at a discounted price, on or

Sanity in the Absurd is a collection of ten interconnected short stories. One story follows a man who discovers a store where he can buy and sell time. Another story is about a woman attempting to climb the world’s tallest building and fighting against self-doubt. A third story is about a person that finds a strange USB sewn into a backpack, then uses an online forum to attempt to discover the secrets it holds.

Click here to find Sanity in the Absurd: A Short Story Collection on or